NATPE 2019

Brandon Tartikoff Awards Honor TV’s Best

NATPE’s annual awards went to Byron Allen, Mara Brock Akil, Robert Greenblatt, Rita Moreno, Betty White and Henry Winkler.

L-r: Byron Allen, Rita Moreno, Lilly Tartikoff Karatz, Mara Brock Akil, Henry Winkler, Robert Greenblatt

On Wednesday, NATPE presented its 16th Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, honoring comedian and media mogul Byron Allen, producer and writer Mara Brock Akil, former Chairman of NBC Entertainment Robert Greenblatt and industry icons Rita Moreno, Betty White and Henry Winkler.

Jennifer Love Hewitt presented the award to Betty White, Sean Hayes presented the award to Robert Greenblatt, Gloria Estefan presented the award to Rita Moreno, Yvette Nicole Brown presented the award to Mara Brock Akil, Meredith Vieira presented the award to Henry Winkler and Dick Robertson presented the award to Byron Allen.

The show was hosted by Scott Evans (Access co-host and host, World of Dance). The awards presentation was held at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

NATPE’s Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award is presented each year at a special reception during the annual NATPE Marketplace & Conference. The 2019 Tartikoff Legacy Award recipients are recognized for exhibiting their extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision through their diverse work in being a part of the creation and distribution of content for the world’s traditional and digital marketplaces.

Named in honor of Brandon Tartikoff, one of the most esteemed programmers in the history of television, the award was created to acknowledge a select group of television professionals who have demonstrated the highest degree of excellence in their field.


Read more NATPE 2019 coverage here.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News