Alliance for Women In Media Foundation Opens Judging Application For Gracie Awards

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) is now accepting judging applications for the 2021 Gracie Awards. Qualified applicants can participate virtually in the Gracies selection process over a two-week period in February 2021. Members of the Alliance for Women in Media are eligible to apply. Qualified candidates are typically individuals working in television, […]

Katy Perry to Receive Gracies Impact Award From Alliance For Women In Media Foundation

Gracie Awards Gala Pushed To Sept. 22

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has made the decision to postpone the 45th Annual Gracie Awards Gala, scheduled for May 19, due to recommendations from public health officials surrounding the coronavirus outbreak. The Gracies Gala will now take place on Sept. 22 at the Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills, Calif. “We are grateful […]

Alliance For Women In Media, Foundation Announce 2020 Board

The Alliance for Women in Media and its Foundation (AWM/F) today announced their 2020 national board of directors. New to the AWM board are: Katina Arnold, vice president, corporate communications, ESPN; Abby Auerbach, EVP, chief communications officer, TVB; Michelle Ray, executive director, The Walter Kaitz Foundation; Sandra Rice, SVP, outreach and strategic partnerships, Center for […]

Alliance for Women in Media, Foundation Announce 2019 Board

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) has announced that the 2019 call for entries for the annual Gracie Awards was the most successful in the program’s history. The Gracies are the largest fundraising event by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation, the philanthropic arm of AWM that supports educational programs, charitable activities […]

Alliance For Women In Media Presents Gracies

At the 42nd Annual Gracie Awards presentation, honorees in attendance included This is Us cast members (l-r) Susan Kelechi-Watson, Chrissy Metz and Mandy Moore, in addition to Rachel Bloom and Dove Cameron. Also, Debbie Allen honored with Lifetime Achievement Award. (Photo: Getty on behalf of the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation)

Gracie Award Winner Announced

America Ferrera, Drew Barrymore, Samantha Bee, Mariska Hargitay, Savannah Guthrie are among the winners to be honored at the 42nd annual Gracie Awards on June 6. Local and Student award winners to be honored at the Gracie Awards luncheon on June 27.

41st Annual Gracie Awards Presented

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation handed out the 41st Annual Gracie Awards at a luncheon in New York City. Host Robin Meade led the program alongside presenters Beverly Bond, Emme, Erica Hill and Ginger Zee. The Gracie Awards were presented to honorees that were previously announced (see the full list of honorees here) […]

Patricia Heaton To Host Gracie Awards Gala

The star of The Middle and Everybody Loves Raymond will preside over AWM’s 36th Annual Gracie Awards ceremony on May 24 in Beverly Hills.