America’s Public Television Stations Elects Board Leaders

America’s Public Television Stations (APTS) on Wednesday announced the election of its new board leaders.   Bert Schmidt, president-CEO of WHRO Norfolk, Va., has been elected chairman of the APTS board of trustees.   Molly Phillips, executive director and general manager of Iowa Public Television in Johnston, Iowa, has been elected professional vice chair.   […]

APTS Honors Sen. Susan Collins

America’s Public Television Stations celebrates the senior U.S. senator from Maine with the group’s Champion of Public Broadcasting Award, citing her longtime support for federal funding for public media.

PBS Stations Remain Cautiously Optimistic About Federal Funding

Congressman Dent To Receive Champion Of Public Broadcasting Award

America’s Public Television Stations (APTS) will present the Champion of Public Broadcasting Award to Rep. Charles W. Dent (R-Pa.) during its Public Media Summit today, Monday, Feb. 26, at 2:20 p.m. at the Fairmont Hotel in Washington. The Champion of Public Broadcasting Award is given to political leaders and other individuals who safeguard the ability of local public television […]

ATSC’s Richer to Receive APTS Award

America’s Public Television Stations (APTS) will hold its 2018 Public Media Summit February 26-28 in Washington. The theme of the 2018 Summit will be The Power of Public Media. The 2018 Summit will feature presentations and discussions on the most important issues facing public service media. On Tuesday, Feb. 27, at 11 a.m., the 2018 EDGE Award […]

Noncom Pacific Mountain Net Shuts Down

The Pacific Mountain Network, once one of four regional public television organizations, is shutting down and transferring its remaining funds to America’s Public Television Stations. APTS will use the $700,000 to create the Bornstein-Pacific Mountain Network Fund for Strategic Communications to “enhance public television’s ability to communicate its value to the public, strategic partners and major funders,” according to APTS.

Diane Rehm Given APTS Leadership Award


FCC Adoption Of 3.0 NPRM Garners Praise

APTS To Provide Public Safety Datacasting


APTS President Patrick Butler Is Bullish On 3.0

APTS Rebrands: America’s Public Television Stations

The Association of Public Television Stations announced today it has a new name — America’s Public Television Stations — effective immediately. The organization’s membership voted on the name change today during the annual membership meeting at The APTS Public Media Summit. “America’s public television stations do America’s work in education, public safety and civic leadership […]