Time’s Up Criticizes HFPA Response to Absence Of Black Members, Calls On NBCUniversal To Reform Golden Globes

Golden Globe TV Wins Inspire Some Emmy Deja Vu, With Auspicious Exceptions

HFPA Responds To Criticism About Its Lack Of Diversity

Golden Globes Org Paid Millions To Members In Potential Tax Conflict

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association is once again facing accusations of corruption and possible violations of the tax-exempt organization. At the center of the new report is an antitrust lawsuit filed by Norwegian journalist and HFPA member Kjersti Flaa, who accused the organization of allowing a “culture of corruption” and claimed “the tax-exempt organization operated as a kind of cartel, barring qualified applicants — including herself — and monopolizing all-important press access while improperly subsidizing its members’ income.”

Harris Faulkner, Dalila Wilson-Scott, Ariel Dumas Among ’50 Women Changing The World’


Scripps’ Recognizes Employees Who Went Above And Beyond

“The global pandemic, the focus on racial justice and the intense partisanship of 2020 called on us to work harder and smarter than ever, and today we celebrate a few of the many Scripps employees across the country who rose to the occasion,” says Adam Symson, Scripps’ president.

B+C Names 2021 Tech Leadership Awards Recipients

Coverage Of Virus, Racial Reckoning Win DuPont Awards

Television stations among the winners of the annual honors presented by the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism included WNBC New York, KSTP Minneapolis, WFAA Dallas and KING Seattle.

PBS Digital Will Show duPont-Columbia Journalism Awards

Nominations Open For 2021 NAB Technology Awards

The National Association of Broadcasters has opened the nomination period for the 2021 Technology Awards. The three awards highlight significant achievements in the fields of broadcast engineering and digital leadership and will be presented on June 17 at a special NAB Amplify event. Awardees will also be recognized at the 2021 NAB Show, scheduled for Oct. […]

AARP Movies for Grownups Awards: ‘Trial Of The Chicago 7,’ ‘Da 5 Bloods’ Lead Nominations

SAG Awards: ‘Schitt’s Creek’ And ‘The Crown’ Appear Unstoppable

As usual, the SAG Awards manages to pick up what the Golden Globe nominations left off. In particular, the biggest mistake the mostly solid Globes nods made this year, in missing the boat on Michaela Coel’s stunning, heartbreaking HBO series I May Destroy You. Coel landed a first-ever SAG Award nom in the female actor in a TV movie or limited series category for playing Arabella in I May Destroy You,

Golden Globes Noms Could Belong To Netflix

Nominations will be announced virtually at 8:35 a.m. ET today by presenters Sarah Jessica Parker and Taraji P. Henson. They will reveal 12 categories on NBC’s Today show, with full nominees announced live on E! digital channels and the Golden Globes’ website. Without any in-person screenings or photo ops with stars, little is known about how the roughly 90 member press association — a notoriously unpredictable group, in normal times — is swaying this year. But one thing may be a lock: Netflix will land a whole lot of nominations.

Golden Globes To Honor Norman Lear

All in the Family and Good Times creator Lear will receive the Carol Burnett Award during the 78th annual ceremony on Feb. 28, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association announced Thursday. He is a writer, director and producer who champions television diversity with other classic hit sitcoms such as The Jeffersons and Sanford and Son.

2020 Tech & Engineering Emmy Winners

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is out with the winners of the 72nd annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards. The trophy ceremony will take place Oct. 10 in partnership with the National Association of Broadcasters as part of its fall NAB Show in Las Vegas.

NATPE Announces Iris Award Winners

Entertainers Penn & Teller will host the Jan. 21 ceremony honoring Kelly Clarkson, Jordan Wertlieb, Kevin Frazier and Entertainment Tonight at NATPE Virtual Miami.

SAG Awards Moves Air Date To Avoid Conflict With Grammys

LOS ANGELES (AP) — The Screen Actors Guild Awards will not share the same air date as the Grammys after all. The SAG Awards announced Wednesday that the 27th annual ceremony has been moved to April 4. Both awards events were scheduled to air March 14, but the SAG Awards shifted to a different date […]

RTDNA Accepting 2021 Murrow Awards Entries

Journalism published by radio, television and digital news organizations as well as by student journalists between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2020, is eligible for entry.

Chris Wallace Is Mediaite’s 2020 Most Influential In News Media

CBS News Earns Four NABJ Awards

NABLF To Produce Virtual Celebration Of Service To America Awards In 2021

Blackbird Wins Emerging Tech Company Of The Year Award

Blackbird plc, the developer and seller of the market-leading cloud video editing platform, Blackbird, has won the Emerging Tech Company of the Year award awarded by SportsPro. A panel of 29 independent judges drawn from the elite of the sports media industry carried out an extensive deliberation process to choose winners from hundreds of entries across 14 […]

Peabody Awards Adds Five Members To Board of Jurors

Peabody has appointed Manuel Betancourt, Henry Goldblatt, Michael Isip, Aswin Punathambekar and Bonnie Turner to its board of jurors, which each year bestows the Peabody Awards for excellence in television, radio/podcasting, and digital media. The program is based at the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia. Jeffrey Jones, executive […]


WCSC Earns 16 Awards From Carolina’s RTDNA

Amal Clooney Receives International Press Freedom Honor

Maria Bartiromo Receives Phillips Career Achievement Award

Streamer Fox Nation To Host 2nd Annual Patriot Awards On Nov. 20

CNN En Español Tops Networks At Spanish-Language Emmys – Complete Winners List


Stephen Arnold Music Gets 9 Promax Award Nominations

Fox News’ Chad Pergram, ABC’s James Longman, CNN’s Eddie Gross Named RTCA 2020 Award Winners

Chris Wallace Wins Poynter Lifetime Achievement Award

RTDNA Honors Pitts, Alcindor With White, Hogan Awards

CBS EVP Of News Kim Godwin Earns Top NABJ Award


2020 National Murrow Awards To Be Announced Live

NAB Show NY To Honor Meredith Vieira

The journalist, host and executive producer will receive the 2020 NAB Show New York Impact Award, honoring her influence and impact on the overall industry.

RTDNA And NEFE Announce 2020 Personal Finance Reporting Award Winners

Poynter To Honor Chris Wallace At Its Fundraising Gala

CNN Wins Record 7 News & Doc Emmys

Vice News/HBO, CNN, CBS News, and PBS emerged as top winners at Monday night’s 41st annual News & Documentary Emmys, hosted by the husband-wife duo of CBS This Morning co-host Tony Dokoupil and MSNBC Live anchor Katy Tur from the friendly confines of their Brooklyn basement.

A Sweep For ‘Schitt’s Creek,’ ‘Succession’ Tops Emmys

Schitt’s Creek, Pop TV’s little Canadian show about a fish-out-of-water family, made history at Sunday’s Emmy Awards with a comedy awards sweep, something even TV greats including Frasier and Modern Family failed to achieve. Its seven awards included best comedy series and trophies for its stars, including Catherine O’Hara and father-son Eugene and Daniel Levy. Succession, an HBO family power struggle over a media empire, was honored as best drama series and star Jeremy Strong won the drama actor trophy for his role as a potential heir to the throne.

Fox’s Joe Buck Going Into Pro Football Hall Of Fame