Al Michaels Wins MLB’s Ford Frick Award

The 76-year-old Michaels was voted the Ford C. Frick Award for broadcast excellence by Major League Baseball’s Hall of Fame on Wednesday and will be honored July 24 during the Hall’s induction weekend.

Another Hall Call Could Be Coming For Joe Buck

Bob Costas To Receive Baseball’s Frick Award

Baseball Hall Of Fame To Honor ‘The Simpsons’

Dick Enberg Wins Baseball’s Frick Award

Enberg has been calling Major League Baseball games in Southern California for nearly 20 seasons, split by stints as one of the most recognizable voices on NBC and CBS. Enberg said the call from Baseball’s Hall of Fame “took me to my knees. Baseball is part of my DNA…. That was certainly an ‘Oh my!’ moment.”