Trump Nominates Four FTC Commissioners

President Trump has nominated a full slate of commissioners to the Federal Trade Commission, which has been operating with only two of its five seats filled throughout his administration. They are: Joseph Simons, Noah Phillips, Rohit Chopra and Christine S. Wilson. If confirmed, the four will join Democratic Commissioner Terrell McSweeney in overseeing mergers and policing companies for violations of consumer protection laws.