Smullin to Receive NAB’s Chuck Sherman TV Leadership Award

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) will honor Patricia Smullin with the Chuck Sherman Television Leadership Award at the NAB Small Market Television Exchange (SMTE), held September 12 – 14 in Austin, Texas. “Patsy’s passion for excellence in small market local television is unmatched,” said NAB President and CEO Gordon Smith. “She exemplifies the […]

NAB To Honor Former Exec Carolyn Wilkins

She will receive the Chuck Sherman Television Leadership Award at the NAB Small Market Television Exchange in Austin, Texas, in October. Wilkins is credited with launching and growing the Small Market Television Exchange, which began as a small gathering in 1987 and has become a successful annual event attracting more than 500 attendees.

Schurz To Receive Chuck Sherman Award

NAB will present its Television Leadership Award to Franklin Schurz at this year’s NAB Small Market Television Exchange.