White House Cancels CPB, FCC Nominations

President Trump has withdrawn two nominations for the CPB Board and one for the FCC. Last fall President Obama nominated Brent Nelsen and David Arroyo, both previous CPB directors, to serve through 2020. The two were among 23 nominations withdrawn Tuesday, along with the nomination for FCC commissioner of Jessica Rosenworcel.

Senate Approves Three For CPB Board

The Senate approved three members of the Corporation of Public Broadcasting Board Thursday, one returning and two new. David Arroyo, SVP for legal affairs at Scripps Network Interactive; Judith Davenport, co-founder and director of Sheridan Broadcasting; and Elizabeth Sembler, CPB Board vice chair, were nominated by President Obama earlier this year.