CPB Board Elects Sembler, Gilbert As New Leader

Senate Approves Three For CPB Board

The Senate approved three members of the Corporation of Public Broadcasting Board Thursday, one returning and two new. David Arroyo, SVP for legal affairs at Scripps Network Interactive; Judith Davenport, co-founder and director of Sheridan Broadcasting; and Elizabeth Sembler, CPB Board vice chair, were nominated by President Obama earlier this year.