Illinois Broadcasters Unite To Raise $1.5M For Food Banks

Ill. Broadcasters Assoc. Elects Frank Whittaker Chair

IBA Names Larry Wert Broadcaster Of The Year

Tribune Broadcasting President Larry Wert has been named “Broadcaster of the Year” by the Illinois Broadcasters Association. Additionally, Tribune’s WGN-AM was named Chicago Market Station of the Year, the station’s tenth consecutive year of honor by the IBA. Wert became the Illinois Broadcasters Association’s 32nd Vincent T. Wasilewski “Broadcaster of the Year” as part of […]

Illinois Broadcasters Honor Emily Barr

Emily Barr, president-CEO of Post-Newsweek Stations and the former president-GM of ABC-owned WLS Chicago, will be honored as Broadcaster of the Year today by the Illinois Broadcasters Association.

Illinois Broadcasters Honor Winfrey, Ebert

CHICAGO (AP) — Oprah Winfrey is now a member of the Illinois Broadcasters Association’s Hall of Fame. Film critic Roger Ebert was among those who honored the talk show queen Tuesday at a downtown Chicago hotel. Association president and CEO Dennis Lyle calls Winfrey “the epitome of broadcasting excellence.” Ebert already is a member, along […]