IRTS Foundation Elects Leo MacCourtney Board Chair

The International Radio and Television Society Foundation, a charitable organization dedicated to building the next generation of media leaders and increasing diversity, today announced Leo MacCourtney has been elected chairman. MacCourtney is president of television advertising sales organization Katz Television Group. MacCourtney has served for more than 25 years as an active IRTS board member […]

CBS’s David Poltrack: Man, Mentor, Mentee

At an induction ceremony on Nov. 9, veteran CBS executive David Poltrack, the dean of the television and media research industry, is being inducted into the International Radio & Television Society Foundation Hall of Mentorship.

Jankowski, Granath, West Among LAB Giants

The annual luncheon and ceremony honoring individual contributions to media will take place Oct. 15 at Gotham Hall in New York.

IRTS Found. Names Myers Chairman, Adds Directors

Jack Myers, chairman of MyersBizNet, has been elected as chairman of the IRTS Foundation. Newly elected vice chairmen are: Bruce Lefkowitz, EVP, advertising sales, Fox Networks Group; Leo MacCourtney, president-CEO, Katz Television Group; and Debra O’Connell, president, ABC National Television Sales. They join returning treasurer, Jed Kapsos, SVP, finance, CBS Television Network; and general counsel […]