‘Abbott Elementary’ Trio To Host TV Critics Awards

Abbott Elementary stars Janelle James, Lisa Ann Walter and Sheryl Lee Ralph will host the 38th annual awards show, the critics group announced Monday. The ceremony, set to take place Aug. 6 in Pasadena, marks the first in-person show since 2019. The hosting selection comes as Abbott Elementary led the pack of nominations with five mentions, including the prestigious program of the year and new program.