Pai To Get Lowry Mays Award At NAB Show

FCC Chairman Ajit Pai has been tapped to receive the Broadcasters Foundation of America’s Lowry Mays Excellence in Broadcasting Award. The award is given to an “individual in broadcasting” whose work “exemplifies innovation, community service, advocacy, and entrepreneurship.”

NAB 2013

Hubbard To Receive Lowry Mays Award

Hubbard Broadcasting Chairman Stanley S. Hubbard will be honored by the Broadcasters Foundation of America on April 10 in Las Vegas during the annual National Association of Broadcasters Show.

Stu Olds To Receive BFA Lowry Mays Award

The former head of Katz Media Group will be honored posthumously by the Broadcasters Foundation of America during the NAB Show in Las Vegas in April.