NABLF To Produce Virtual Celebration Of Service To America Awards In 2021

Balloting Opens For 2021 Women In Technology Awards

TVNewsCheck has opened balloting for its 2021 Women in Technology Awards. Presented each year at the NAB Show in Las Vegas, the awards recognize women who have substantially influenced the development of technology in the media and entertainment industry, or who show great promise of doing so. Pictured are 2019 Women in Technology Awards Honorees Madeleine Noland, Tish Graham, Abby Auerbach, Larissa Görner and Deb Grivois.

NAB Announces Service To America Awards Finalists

The National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation revealed today the finalists for the 2020 Celebration of Service to America Awards, recognizing outstanding community service by local broadcasters. One winner from each category will be announced during the Celebration of Service to America Awards program, accessible online and available for broadcast radio and television stations to air on […]

NAB Leadership Foundation Announces Inaugural Media Sales Academy Class

The National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation announced today the inaugural class of the Media Sales Academy. Curriculum for the program was developed in collaboration with the Radio Advertising Bureau and the Television Bureau of Advertising. The redesigned program, previously known as the Media Sales Institute, brings entry-level sales talent to the broadcast industry by […]


Balloting Open For 2020 Women In Tech Awards

Nominations for the 10th annual Women in Technology Awards may now be submitted in three categories: The Women in Technology Leadership Award, The Women in Technology Futurist Award and the Technology Women to Watch Award. The presentation ceremony and reception is set for Tuesday, April 21, at the Las Vegas Convention Center, where the NAB Show will be in full swing.

Michelle Duke Named NABLF President

She is promoted from vice president to succeed the retiring Marcellus Alexander as head of the NAB Leadership Foundation.