CBS TV Stations Execs Dunn, Friend Out

CBS TV Stations executives Peter Dunn and David Friend are out at CBS, a few months after both were accused of abusive workplace behavior. CBS said in a statement: “Peter Dunn, president of the CBS Television Stations, and David Friend, SVPof news for the stations group, will not return to their positions and will be leaving the company. On an interim basis, Bryon Rubin will continue to run the stations group while Kim Godwin will continue her oversight of stations’ news operations until new leadership is in place.”

CBS Opens Probe Into Racist, Sexist Behavior By Local TV Executives

Four days after CBS put two of its local television executives on administrative leave for alleged racist and sexist conduct, the ViacomCBS-owned company has instigated an external investigation into the potentially damning matter. “We are committed to creating a company culture that is diverse, equitable and inclusive for all of members of our CBS and ViacomCBS community,” said Entertainment Group boss George Cheeks in an email to CBS Stations staff on Friday.

CBS Puts 2 Execs On Leave Following Allegations

Two of CBS’s two top local TV executives were placed on administrative leave Monday night after the Los Angeles Times raised issues about their conduct over the weekend in a two-part report that examined their treatment of women and people of color at specific TV stations, among other allegations. Peter Dunn, president of the CBS Television Stations, and David Friend, SVP of news for the stations, were placed on the leave “pending the results of a third-party investigation,” CBS said.

The Unusual CBS TV Station Deal That Scored One Executive A $1M Golf Membership

Nine years ago, CBS bought a small Long Island TV station, WLNY,  for $55 million. A CBS executive ended up with a membership at an exclusive golf club owned by the seller.

Broadcasters Foundation Elects Four To Board

The Broadcasters Foundation of America (BFOA) has elected four broadcast industry leaders to its board of directors.  The new members were voted into office during the board meeting, held last […]