RTDNF Celebrates Journalism Heroes At First Amendment Awards

2022 RTDNF Scholarship And Fellowship Applications Now Open

RTDNA/F Names Dan Shelley Incoming Ex. Dir.

The veteran journalist and longtime member of the association’s board is succeeding Mike Cavender, with the official transition coming in September at the group’s Excellence in Journalism conference.

12 Journalists Receive RTDNF German Fellowship

The Radio Television Digital News Foundation has selected 12 producers, reporters and online editors from across the country to become fellows in Europe this June as part of RTDNF’s ongoing […]

RTDNF To Honor The Late Bob Simon

The journalism group will celebrate the longtime CBS correspondent with its Lifetime Achievement Award at its annual awards ceremony in Washington on March 11.

Kirby, Sook To Be Honored By RTDNF

Wiley Rein attorney Kathleen Kirby will receive the group’s annual First Amendment Leadership Award in the broadcast and digital industries. Nexstar CEO Perry Sook will also be presented with a First Amendment Award.

RTDNF Honors First Amendment Winners

On Wednesday evening, the Radio Television Digital News Foundation honored Gannett’s David Lougee, NBC News’ Lester Holt, ABC News’ Robin Sproul, CBS News’ Bill Plante and The Associated Press for their commitment to press freedoms at the 24th Annual First Amendment Awards Dinner in Washington.

Esposito, Named RTDNF Secretary/Treasurer

15 Journalists Win RTDNF German Fellowships

The Radio Television Digital News Foundation announced that 15 producers, reporters and educators have been selected to become journalism fellows in Germany this June as part of its ongoing relationship […]

RTDNF To Honor News Orgs On 9/11 Anniversary