Radio’s Hogan Re-Elected SBE President

Ralph Hogan, director of engineering for KJZZ-FM/KBAQ-FM, Tempe, Ariz., wins second term in first-ever online balloting. Election also brings newcomers to board: Andrea Cummis,  WNET New York; John Heimerl,  WHRO-TV/WHRO-FM/ WHRV-FM Norfolk, Va.; and Wayne M. Pecena, Texas A&M University.

SBE Elects New Board, Chooses Hogan As Pres.

The Society of Broadcast Engineers today announced the results of the 2011 election for the national board of directors. Ralph Hogan, CPBE, DRB, CBNT was elected as the society’s president. Hogan is the director of engineering for KJZZ, KBAQ, SunSounds of Arizona, in Tempe, Ariz. Others serving one-year terms as officers, which begin on Sept. 28 are: Vice President — […]