RTNDF Announces 1st Amendment Honorees

On March 8, the Radio Television Digital News Foundation will host its 28th annual recognition of First Amendment champions — The First Amendment Awards: Freedom Fails Without A Free Press. This year’s honorees include: NBC’s Meet the Press, MSNBC’s Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski, CBS News’ David Rhodes, Gretchen Carlson and ABC News’ Robin Roberts.

RTDNF Gives Big On Giving Tuesday

Giving Tuesday marks the start of the holiday charitable season. RTDNF launches the giving season by awarding more than $30,000 in scholarships and fellowships to 12 new and aspiring journalists — just one way the group demonstrates its commitment to the future of a free press.

Matthews to Host RTDNF 1st Amendment Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Foundation (RTDNF) announced today that Chris Matthews of MSNBC will host its 2017 First Amendment Awards Dinner. “When it comes to American politics, Chris Matthews has seen it all, and he’s done a remarkable job of explaining it all to a generation of viewers,” said Kathy Walker, RTDNF chair. “We’re delighted […]

RTNDF Names Michele Clark Fellowship Winner

EIJ 2011

Hyper-Social Journos Star At News Confab

The most jam-packed sessions at the SPJ/RTDNA conference in New Orleans dealt with how news teams are using Twitter and Facebook to both disseminate news and find scoops for hot stories. Twitter is now akin to an AP wire service, and at least one journo expert considers Twitter followers to be a journalist’s most important assets.