RTDNF Unveils First Amendment Awardees

On March 13, 2019, the Radio Television Digital News Foundation will host its 29th annual recognition of First Amendment champions – The First Amendment Awards: Fear Will Not Silence Facts. The winners: CNN; James Goldston, ABC News; David Begnaud, CBS News; Shepard Smith, Fox News Channel; Dale Hansen, WFAA Dallas; NBC News “Road Warriors”; Jamal Khashoggi, Washington Post; and the journalists of the Annapolis Capital Gazette.

Gretchen Carlson To Be Honored By RTDNF

‘Meet The Press’ Wins RTDNF Free Speech Prize

For more than 70 years, NBC’s Meet the Press has defended the First Amendment every Sunday by shaping the agenda in Washington, holding the powerful accountable and serving as an agent for […]

RTNDF Extends Deadline For Scholarships

RTDNF Honoring Hubbards With Award

When RTDNF holds its 27th annual First Amendment Awards on March 14, it will honor Stanley S. and Stanley E. Hubbard of Hubbard Broadcasting with its First Amendment Leadership Award.

Matthews to Host RTDNF 1st Amendment Awards

The Radio Television Digital News Foundation (RTDNF) announced today that Chris Matthews of MSNBC will host its 2017 First Amendment Awards Dinner. “When it comes to American politics, Chris Matthews […]

RTDNF To Honor Halperin, Heilemann

12 Journalists Receive RTDNF German Fellowship

The Radio Television Digital News Foundation has selected 12 producers, reporters and online editors from across the country to become fellows in Europe this June as part of RTDNF’s ongoing […]

Kirby, Sook To Be Honored By RTDNF

Wiley Rein attorney Kathleen Kirby will receive the group’s annual First Amendment Leadership Award in the broadcast and digital industries. Nexstar CEO Perry Sook will also be presented with a First Amendment Award.

Mike Cavender Named RTDNA Executive Dir.

The journalism organization says the appointment of the 25-year media veteran reaffirms its commitment to providing best practices for the journalist and advocate for journalism in Washington.