3 Added To NY Broadcasters Hall Of Fame

The New York State Broadcasters Association inducted three broadcasters into the group’s Hall of Fame on Oct. 19 at the Javits Center in New York City. David Donovan, NYSBA president said: “We are honored to induct [l-r] Sandy Beach, Janet Lomax and Art McFarland into the NYSBA Hall of Fame. They represent the best in our profession. They serve as the ‘gold standard’ for those entering broadcasting. Throughout their careers they have demonstrated a commitment to serve their local communities. It is our privilege to have them enter the NYSBA Hall of Fame.”

NY Broadcasters To Induct 3 Into Hall Of Fame

The board of directors of the New York State Broadcasters Association, Inc. has selected three broadcasters for induction into the NYSBA Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony will take place during our New York Broadcast Leadership and Hall of Fame Luncheon during the NAB/Show New York on Thursday, Oct. 19, at the Javits Center in New […]