NATAS Reveals Technology & Engineering Emmy Winners

The 73rd annual awards will be presented in partnership with NAB in Las Vegas on April 25. The event will be hosted by CBS Sunday Morning journalist David Pogue and feature Rich Little.

73rd Annual Tech Emmy Awards Honor Apple, CableLabs, Cablevision, Netflix, SCTE & Others

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) has announced the recipients of the 73rd  Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards. The ceremony will take place April 25 at the Wynn Encore Ballroom in Las Vegas during the NAB Show (April 23-27).

2020 Tech & Engineering Emmy Winners

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is out with the winners of the 72nd annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards. The trophy ceremony will take place Oct. 10 in partnership with the National Association of Broadcasters as part of its fall NAB Show in Las Vegas.

Tech & Engineering Emmy Winners Set

Yvette Kanouff, a pioneer in video and digital services, will receive the NATAS Lifetime Achievement Award. The awards will be presented at a gala as part of the 2020 NAB Show.

Boris FX Wins Big At Engineering Emmy Awards

The Television Academy has honored Boris FX, a developer of visual effects plugins and applications, with three Engineering Emmy Awards. Boris FX Sapphire, Boris FX Mocha Pro, and Boris FX Silhouette have each been recognized for their technical achievements and contribution to the world of television. Boris FX products have played a major role in bringing feature film caliber effects […]

Cobalt Digital Receives Tech & Engineering Emmy

Cobalt Digital is one of the recipients of the 70th Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards that will take place in partnership with the National Association of Broadcasters at the NAB Show at the Wynn Encore Hotel and Spa on Sunday, April 7, 2019 in Las Vegas. Cobalt was one of the companies selected to receive […]

Aylsworth To Get Lifetime Achievement Emmy

Wendy Aylsworth — who spend more than two decades in tech roles as Warner Bros., most recently as SVP technology, and was the first woman president of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers — will receive the Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award at the Television Academy’s Engineering Emmy Awards on Oct. 24.


NATAS Announces Tech Emmy Recipients

SMPTE Wins Emmy For HD-SDI Standard

NATAS To Honor Tech Excellence

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences will present its 64th Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards on Jan. 10, 2013, in Las Vegas during the annual Consumer Electronics Show. Among the winners are Grass Valley, Harmonic, Motorola, Cisco, SeaChange, Sony, Apple, Cablevision, Canon HBO, MTV Networks, Wegener, Time Warner Cable, Warner Bros. and CBS Worldwide Distribution