TV Academy To Honor A+E Networks

A+E Networks will receive the Television Academy’s 2015 Governors Award, the Academy announced Thursday. The award is in recognition of A+E corporate social responsibility programs. It will be presented during the Creative Arts Emmy Awards on Sept. 12.

TV Academy To Honor Spike Jones Jr.

TV Academy Names 5 To Executive Committee

Emmy Awards: Online Entry Site Is Live

With the 2015 Emmy telecast still almost six months away, the Television Academy announced Monday that its online entry site is now live for submissions at The various rule changes that were announced last month to be implemented for the 67th Primetime Emmy Awards are also available in detail on the new site.

Television Academy Adds 11 To Board of Governors


TV Academy To Give SMPTE Farnsworth Award

Ed Sullivan Statue Stolen From Television Academy

Six Interactive Media Emmys Awarded

The interactive media wing of the Television Academy handed out six juried awards for the 66th annual Emmy Awards at an event Wednesday at the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre.

TV Academy To Honor Late Marion Dougherty

TV Academy Foundation Announces Auction Prizes

Television Academy Taps Heather Cochran As CFO

Fx’s Landgraf: Emmy Category Rules Unfair

FX Networks CEO John Landgraf today threw his hat in the debate over what constitutes a drama series and a miniseries for Emmy consideration and whether an hourlong series can enter as a comedy, challenging the TV Academy to stiffen its criteria and create stricter category guidelines.

TV Academy President Lucy Hood Dies At 56

Television Academy Chairman-CEO Bruce Rosenblum said: ”It is with profound sadness that we have learned of the passing of our dynamic and passionate president and chief operating officer, Lucy Hood, after a courageous battle with cancer.”

Leno, Murdoch Now In TV Hall Of Fame

Other inductees by the Television Academy this year are Julia Louis-Dreyfus; David E. Kelley; and former ABC executive Brandon Stoddard, who shepherded breakthrough shows including Roots. Sound pioneer Ray Dolby was inducted posthumously.

ATAS Changes Name, Plans Expansion

After nearly 68 years as the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, the nonprofit organization has changed its name to simply the Television Academy and is rebranding as part of a “New Look — New Vision — New Destination” fundraising campaign.