David Amy Named Television Music License Committee Chair

Today, the Television Music License Committee (TVMLC) appointed David B. Amy, a veteran executive in the local TV broadcast industry, as its chairman. TVMLC is a nonprofit trade association that negotiates music performing rights licenses on behalf of the local commercial television industry and leads efforts to promote a competitive market for music performing rights. Retired as […]

New Ex. Dir. At TV Music License Committee

Former Sinclair Broadcast Group executive Janet McHugh succeeds the retiring Willard Hoyt as head of the group dealing with the three major music performing rights organizations, Congress and the Copyright Office.

BMI, TV Music Committee Reach Deal

The new agreements run retroactively from Jan. 1, 2005, through Dec. 31, 2017, and will cover a station’s primary channel as well as multicast channels, websites and other digital platforms.