Bill Small To Receive NATAS Lifetime Honor

William J. Small, the CBS News Washington Bureau chief from 1962 to 1974, and later president of NBC News, president of United Press International, dean of Fordham’s Graduate School of Business and chairman of news and documentary at the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, will receive the Lifetime Achievement award at the 35th Annual News & Documentary Emmy Awards on Sept. 30.