8 Stations Win Sigma Delta Chi Awards

The Society of Professional Journalists today announced the recipients of its annual Sigma Delta Chi Awards, which recognize exceptional professional journalism produced in 2013. Judges selected 85 honorees from nearly 1,800 submissions. The TV station winners are KNTV San Francisco; KWTX Waco, Texas; WFTS Tampa, Fla.; WVUE New Orleans; KBMT-KJAC Beaumont, Texas; KUSA Denver, KHQ Spokane, Wash; and WKBT La Crosse, Wis.