Oregon Association Of Broadcasters Presents Annual Awards

Bob Singer, president/executive director of the Oregon Association of Broadcasters announced that Trila Bumstead has been honored with the organization’s Broadcaster of the Year Award “in recognition of her outstanding achievements of leadership and innovation in the radio broadcast industry. This prestigious accolade serves as a testament to her company’s relentless pursuit of excellence and its commitment to delivering exceptional listenership quality and service to her valued local communities, customers, and employees.

“The Television Station of the Year is one of the most esteemed honors in our business community, and is awarded to organizations that demonstrate exemplary performance, innovation, and a commitment to pushing the boundaries of their industry. KEZI-TV Eugene has been selected as the recipient of this distinguished award from a highly competitive pool of nominees, reaffirming its position as a trailblazer in the broadcast television industry.

“The Radio Station of the Year is awarded to Combined Communications radio station 98.3 The Twins, Bend, for their tireless dedication to superiority, innovation, and customer satisfaction. The company’s unwavering commitment to staying at the forefront of the radio landscape has led to groundbreaking advancements and solutions that have revolutionized the way that independent local radio stations operate.

“The James Boyd Heritage Award is awarded to the late anchor Ron Brown from KDRV-TV Medford. Ron was the longest serving anchor in Southern Oregon, having anchored for over 20 years. Ron’s contributions to our industry went beyond just anchoring, having molded, and mentored future generations of broadcast journalists around the county.

“We also award Donna Rodriguez and Scott Gee of television station KOBI-TV Medford with this award for their remarkable achievements and to the exceptional team of talented professionals whose unwavering commitment and relentless pursuit of innovation have set new benchmarks in the TV industry. This award is a testament to their hard work, creativity, and dedication to their station’s operations.

“The Tom McCall Leadership Award, which honors an individual for their outstanding service to the state and/or national on behalf of our industry has been awarded to Matt McCormick FCC Attorney with Fletcher Heald & Hildreth. Matt retired last year after an exemplary career as an FCC attorney, representing our association as well as many individual broadcasters in Oregon and around the country. Words cannot express how invaluable his guidance and leadership has been throughout the years.


“Advertising agency, Adams Hull McClure is the recipient of this year’s Stars of Broadcasting award. AHM continues to strive for advertising media excellence, remaining focused on delivering innovative solutions that meet and exceed their clients’ expectations. With a relentless pursuit of excellence and a passion for delivering exceptional quality, Adams Hull McClure is poised to continue making a significant impact on the broadcast advertising industry.”

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply