LMA Names News Innovators Of The Year

Jennifer Mitchell, from ABC Owned Television Stations, leads original nonlinear content production, while Daniel Alvarez, from NBCU Owned Television Stations, leads bilingual content initiatives.

Local Media Association has named two executives, both drivers of dynamic content initiatives resulting in strong growth at their companies, its Local News Innovators of the Year.

Jennifer Mitchell

Jennifer Mitchell, senior vice president, content development for ABC Owned Television Stations, earned the award for leading the content strategies and original, digital content production for nonlinear platforms across the group, and for driving new content and revenue opportunities across the board.

Daniel Alvarez, vice president, product and design, NBCU Owned Television Stations, received the honor for his leading work in creating digital/mobile products that deliver and serve bilingual audiences.

Each year, the Local Media News Innovator of the Year award recognizes local media executives who are pioneering new concepts, experimenting in new and creative ways, and delivering impactful results for their companies.

Daniel Alvarez

“This award is usually one-winner-per-year, but when we read the nominations and considered the great work of both Jennifer and Daniel, we knew both deserved this honor,” said Nancy Lane, chief executive officer of LMA. “Both of our winners demonstrate the innovative spirit for which this award is intended.”


More Local Media Digital Innovation Awards will be announced soon.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News