46th Annual Gracie Awards Winners Announced

Honorees include Kerry Washington, Catherine O’Hara, Lena Waithe, Kelly Clarkson, Hillary Rodham Clinton, Dede Mcguire, Erin Andrews, Black-Ish, Mrs. America, Folklore and CBS This Morning. The awards ceremony will take place on Sept. 27.

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) today announced the winners of the 46th Annual Gracie Awards. The Gracie Awards Gala will take place Sept. 27 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles and will honor some of the most talented women in television, radio and digital media, including Kerry Washington, Catherine O’Hara, Lena Waithe, Kelly Clarkson, Hillary Rodham Clinton, DeDe McGuire, Danielle Monaro and Erin Andrews.

This year’s ceremony will also recognize entertainment and news programming that addressed timely topics and social issues, including Today, CBS This Morning, Black-ish, Mrs. America and Folklore: The Long Pond Studio Sessions.

“Throughout this important year, we have enjoyed some of the most compelling content in our history. We were informed, enlightened and entertained by women in media across all platforms,” said Becky Brooks, AWRT president. “As we celebrate AWM’s 70th anniversary, we are thrilled to honor this incredible group of women who have demonstrated their commitment to sharing emotionally-charged, timely and compelling content. We look forward to reconvening in person to recognize these incredible achievements and brave storytelling.”

The Gracies recognize exemplary programming created by, for and about women in radio, television, cable and interactive media. Honorees are selected in national, local and student markets, including both commercial and non-commercial outlets. In lieu of the Gracie Awards Luncheon, which will no longer take place in person on June 26 in New York, local and student award winners will be recognized virtually. An alternate in-person celebration is being evaluated.

In the sixth consecutive year as Executive Producer, Vicangelo Bulluck will spotlight these prolific women in the industry who continue to inspire and support others, break down barriers, and lead by example in creating opportunity for future generations.

The complete winners list is available here. Honorees are listed in alphabetical order within each category.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply