BMI Board Elects Michael Fiorile Chairman

The Dispatch Printing CEO succeeds Paul Karpowicz who becomes presiding director. Jack Sander extends his tenure to serve as honorary director.

Michael J. Fiorile, chairman-CEO of the Dispatch Printing Co. and Dispatch Broadcast Group, was elected chairman of the board of directors of Broadcast Music Inc. at the company’s annual meeting of shareholders held Wednesday in New York.  Fiorile was most recently vice chair of the BMI board.  He succeeds Paul Karpowicz, president of Meredith Local Media Group, who was elected presiding director at the meeting. 

Fiorile joined the BMI Board in 2010.  He also serves as a member of the following boards: CBS Television Affiliates (past chair), the Television Bureau of Advertising (past chair), NAB, Television Operators Caucus and the Broadcasters Foundation of America.

Also at today’s meeting, the following Board members were re-elected:  Dave Lougee, president, Tegna Media; Mike O’Neill, president-CEO, BMI; and Mark Pedowitz, president, The CW Network. In addition, Jack Sander, former chairman of the BMI board and retired vice chairman of Belo Corp., will continue his tenure for another two years as honorary director.

Continuing in their terms on the board are: Greg Ashlock, iHeartMedia Markets Group; Susan Davenport Austin, Sheridan Broadcasting Corp.; Caroline Beasley,  Beasley Broadcast Group; Amador Bustos, Bustos Media Holdings; Rebecca Campbell, ABC Owned Television Station Group and ABC Daytime; Craig Dubow, formerly of Gannett Co.; Bill Hoffman, Cox Media Group; Catherine Hughes, Radio One; Philip Jones, formerly of Meredith Corp. Broadcast Group; Jerry Kersting, formerly of  Tribune Broadcasting and Clear Channel Radio; Ginny Morris, Hubbard Broadcasting; Steven Newberry, Commonwealth Broadcasting Corp.; and Neil Smith, GNS Media.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News