Broadcasters Foundation Names Honorees

The Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation breakfast on Wednesday, April 11, during the NAB Show in Las Vegas. The television-related winners are Marcellus Alexander, NAB; Richard Bodorff, Wiley Rein; and Patrick Maines, formerally of The Media Institute.

The Broadcasters Foundation of America, the charity devoted exclusively to helping broadcasters in acute need, has announced the recipients of its 2018 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards.

The awards will be presented at the Broadcasters Foundation annual breakfast at 7 a.m. on Wednesday, April 11, in the Brahms Room of the Encore Hotel in Las Vegas, during the NAB Show.

The 2018 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards recipients are:

  • Marcellus Alexander, president, NAB Education Foundation
  • Joe Bilotta, president-CEO, JMB Solutions
  • Richard Bodorff, partner, Wiley Rein
  • Steve Jones, VP-general manager, ABC Radio
  • Patrick Maines, former president-CEO, The Media Institute
  • Bill McElveen, executive vice president, Alpha Media

The Leadership Awards are given annually by the Broadcasters Foundation in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at-large and are named in honor of iconic broadcaster Ward L. Quaal.

The breakfast is complimentary to all, although pre-registration is required. To register, or to obtain information on reserving a page in the Program Guide, please contact the Broadcasters Foundation at 212-373-8250 or [email protected].

The mission of the Broadcasters Foundation of America is to improve the quality of life and maintain the personal dignity of men and women in the radio and television broadcast profession who find themselves in acute need. The foundation reaches out across the country to identify and provide an anonymous safety net in cases of critical illness, advanced age, death of a spouse, accident and other serious misfortune. The Broadcasters Foundation of America is a 501(c)3 public charity.


Comments (1)

Leave a Reply

Snead Hearn says:

February 27, 2018 at 3:13 pm

Congratulations to Joe Bilotta…. and all of the recipients.

More News