Dave Lougee New NAB Joint Board Chairman

The Tegna Media exec succeeds Charles Warfield. Brian Lawlor elected TV chair and José Valle elected Radio chair.

Dave Lougee, president of Tegna Media, has been unanimously elected as NAB joint board chairman by the NAB Joint Board of Directors. Lougee takes over from Charles Warfield, senior advisor of YMF Media, whose term expired.

Brian Lawlor, SVP of The E. W. Scripps Co., was elected as NAB Television Board chairman, succeeding Lougee in that position. Jordan Wertlieb, president of Hearst Television, was elected first vice chair of the Television Board and Marci Burdick, SVP of broadcasting and cable at Schurz Communications, was elected as second vice chair.

It was announced that Mitch Rose, senior vice president of government affairs at NBCUniversal, will assume the designated network seat on the executive committee.

José Valle, president of political and advocacy sales, Univision, was elected Radio Board Chair by the NAB Radio Board. Mary Quass, president and CEO of NRG Media LLC, was re-elected Radio Board first vice chairman while Don Benson, president and CEO of Lincoln Financial Media, was elected Radio Board second vice chairman. Pat Walsh, COO, Emmis Communications, was elected to the Radio Board’s major group representative seat.

The board elections were held at the recent NAB Board of Directors meeting in Washington, D.C.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply