Dish And Gray Television Sign Retrans Deal

The broadcaster and satellite service have a long-term deal covering Gray stations in 30 markets.

Dish Network and Gray Television Inc. announced today that they have reached an agreement to continue the retransmission of Gray TV stations in 30 markets.

“Dish and Gray worked together on behalf of customers to reach a deal,” said Sruta Vootukuru, Dish director of programming. “Together, Dish and Gray serve viewers with local news and information, as well as network programming, and that will continue under this long—term agreement.”

“Gray Television and DISH reached a long—term, mutually beneficial agreement in a professional and respectful manner,” said Kevin Latek, SVP of business development for Gray TV. “The DISH team has moved quickly to facilitate this deal and those quiet efforts enhance local service for our mutual customers in some of the smallest markets in the country.”

Terms of the agreement were not disclosed.

The retransmission deal applies to the following stations:

  • Albany, Ga. — WSWG (CBS)
  • Augusta-Aiken, Ga. — WRDW (CBS)
  • Bowling Green, Ky. — WBKO (ABC) and WBKOD (Fox)
  • Charleston-Huntington, W.Va. — WSAZ (NBC)
  • Charlottesville, Va. — WVAW (ABC), WCAV (CBS) and WAHU (Fox)
  • Colorado Springs-Pueblo, Colo. — KKTV (CBS)
  • Dothan, Ala. — WTVY (CBS) and WRGX (NBC)
  • Grand Junction-Montrose, Colo. — KKCO (NBC)
  • Greenville-New Bern-Washington, N.C. — WITN (NBC)
  • Harrisonburg, Va. — WHSV (ABC), WSVF (Fox) and WSVF2 (CBS)
  • Knoxville, Tenn. — WVLT (CBS) and WVLT (MNT)
  • La Crosse-Eau Claire, Wis. — WEAU (NBC)
  • Lansing, Mich. — WILX (NBC)
  • Lexington, Ky. — WKYT (CBS) and WKYT2 (CW)
  • Lincoln-Hastings-Kearny, Neb. — KOLN (CBS)
  • Madison, Wis. — WMTV (NBC)
  • Meridian, Miss. — WTOK (ABC) and WTOKD (CW)
  • North Platte, Neb. — KNPL (CBS)
  • Omaha, Neb. — WOWT (NBC)
  • Panama City, Fl. — WECP (CBS), WJHG (NBC) and WJHGD (CW)
  • Parkersburg, W.Va. — WIYE (CBS), WTAP (NBC and WOVA (Fox)
  • Reno, Nev. — KOLO (ABC)
  • Rockford, Ill. — WIFR (CBS)
  • Sherman, Texas-Ada, Okla. — KXII (CBS) and KXIID (Fox)
  • South Bend-Elkhart, Ind. — WNDU (NBC)
  • Tallahassee-Thomasville, Fla. — WCTV (CBS)
  • Topeka, Kan. — WIBW (CBS)
  • Waco-Temple-Bryan, Texas — KWTX (CBS) and KBTX (CBS)
  • Wausau-Rhinelander, Wis. — WSAW (CBS)
  • Wichita—Hutchinson, Kan. – KAKE (ABC, channel 10)

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News