Lopez, Underwood To Host Daytime Emmys

PASADENA, Calif. (AP) — Talk show hosts Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood will team to preside over the Daytime Emmy Awards.

The 44th annual show is April 30 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium.

Lopez hosts “Extra,” and Underwood is a host of “The Talk.”

Mary Hart, who hosted “Entertainment Tonight” from 1982 to 2011, will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. She helped pioneer entertainment news on television.

The academy also will present a Lifetime Achievement Award to Harry Friedman, who produced “Jeopardy!” and “Wheel of Fortune.” Friedman will be honored at the creative arts ceremony on April 28.


CBS leads with 70 nominations overall while its daytime drama “The Young and the Restless” landed 25 nods. “General Hospital” and “The Bold and the Beautiful” tied with 23 nominations, while “Days of Our Lives” earned 22.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply