N.Y. State Broadcasters Sets Hall Of Fame Nominees

The New York State Broadcasters Association (NYSBA) today announced the industry professionals to be named to its 2011 Hall of Fame. This year’s nominees are: Regis Philbin, talk and game show host; Joseph A. Reilly, NYSBA president; Rick Buckley, chairman-CEO of Buckley Radio in Greenwich, Conn.; William B. Williams, a New York City radio icon; Rod Wood and Carrie Lazarus, WSYR-TV Syracuse co-anchors; and Arnold Klinsky, a former WHEC-TV Rochester executive.

The nominees will be inducted during the Tony Malara Awards Dinner at the NYSBA’s 49th Executive Conference slated for June 27th at the Sagamore Resort Hotel on Lake George.

“This year’s group of nominees is outstanding,” said Hall of Fame Chairman Ed Levine. “They represent New York’s very finest broadcasting talent.”

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply