Previous WIT Leadership Winners

Renu Thomas is the fourth person to receive the Women in Technology Leadership Award. TVNewsCheck introduced the honor at the 2011 NAB Show

2011 — The first recipient was Darcy Antonellis, who at the time was president of technical operations of Warner Bros. Today, Antonellis is CEO of Vubiquity, a video services company involved in distributing content across multiple platforms.

2012 — In 2012 the honor went to Andrea Berry, SVP of media services at Fox Network Engineering and Operations. Berry, whose career has also included stints at CBS and NBC, oversees all aspects of digital media management for Fox, the Fox Sports Media Group, Fox Networks Group, Twentieth Television and MyNetworkTV.

2013 — Wendy Aylsworth was the 2013 honoree. As SVP of technology for Warner Bros. Technical Operations, she oversees the development and establishment of new technologies for Warner Bros.’ production divisions.

This story originally appeared in TVNewsCheck’s Executive Outlook, a quarterly print publication devoted to the future of broadcasting. Subscribe here.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News