SPJ Elects 2022-23 Board And Regional Coordinators

Sinclair Names Laurie R. Beyer To Board Of Directors

Sinclair Broadcast Group’s board of directors today voted to increase the size of the board from nine to 11 members and named Laurie R. Beyer as its newest member. She will stand for re-election to the board of directors at Sinclair’s next annual meeting of shareholders. The board of directors expects to fill the additional […]

Tegna Adds Board Member, Declares Dividend

The company today appointed Karen Grimes to its board as a new independent director and also declared a dividend of 7 cents per share, payable on April 1 to stockholders of record as of the close of business on March 6. It rejected “the four Standard General nominees to Tegna’s board.”