ProPublica Work Wins 3 Polk Awards, Including Probe Of Justices’ Ethics

CNN, Vice Among George Polk Award Winners

CNN Beijing-based reporter David Culver, CNN International producer Yong Xiong and photojournalist Natalie Thomas earned the Polk award for Foreign Reporting. Their win marks the first time in the 73-year history of the Polk Awards that the award for Foreign Reporting went to a television report. All previous TV awards were in the Television category. the award for Television Reporting went to Vice News Tonight correspondent Roberto Ferdman and his crew for breakthrough coverage of the shooting death of 26-year-old Breonna Taylor in a “no-knock” police raid in Louisville and the investigations that followed.

‘PBS NewsHour’ Correspondent Jane Ferguson Receives Polk Award

DMA 15

KARE Minneapolis Wins George Polk Award

Tegna Media’s NBC affiliate KARE Minneapolis (DMA 15) won a George Polk Award for television reporting for its investigative series Invisible Wounds. Numerous KARE investigations disclosed that the Veterans Administration […]

CBS News Among Polk Award Winners

NEW YORK (AP) — Four journalists from The Associated Press are among the winners of the 67th annual George Polk Awards in Journalism for a series of articles documenting the […]

Weather Ch., Telemundo Share Polk Award

CBS, ‘Frontline’ Are Polk Award TV Winners

The award for television reporting went to correspondent Holly Williams and  cameraman Andrew Portch from CBS News for their work uncovering human rights abuses in China. The award for documentary television reporting was won by PBS’s Frontline correspondent Martin Smith and producer Michael Kirk for a four-part series on the origins of the global financial crisis and the continuing impact it is having around the world.