FCC Makes Auction Task Force Staff Changes

Jean Kiddoo has been named chair of the Incentive Auction Task Force, succeeding the retiring Gary Epstein, while Hillary DeNigro is appointed deputy chair.


Symons: FCC Focusing On TV Band Repack

Howard Symons of the FCC’s Incentive Auction Task Force says that work is proceeding apace on a computer program that will calculate when stations have to move to their new channels in the TV band repacking that will follow the incentive auction. He promises ample opportunities for broadcasters and other stakeholders to vet the program this summer and suggest changes. What is unlikely to change, however, is the time for completing the entire repack. “At this point, we see no reason that 39 months won’t work.”

Jean Kiddoo To Oversee Spectrum Repack

She moves from the FCC’s Wireless Telecommunications Bureau to plan and implement the post-auction transition.