3 CBS-Owned CW Stations Add 10 P.M. News

CBS Television Stations is introducing nightly 10 p.m. news at owned CW affiliates in Detroit, Atlanta and Tampa. None of the stations currently feature newscasts. Each of the three stations is hiring multimedia journalists to create news content. The newscasts will be produced at another CBS-owned station, which will add national news, sports and weather, then sent back to the station where it will air.


Stan Gill Named VP-GM Of WTOG

The veteran Acme Communications executive will oversee the CBS Television Station group’s CW affiliate in Tampa-St. Petersburg.


DMA 8, 14

CW Station Execs In Tampa, Atlanta Add Stripes

Veteran local television station executives Laura Caruso and Tom Canedo have been promoted to VP-general managers of the CBS Television Station group’s CW affiliates in Tampa-St. Petersburg, Fla. (DMA 14), and Atlanta (DMA 8), respectively. Caruso has been with WTOG Tampa-St. Petersburg since 2003 and was named VP-station manager and director of sales in January […]