Caroline Beasley New NAB Joint Board Chair

In addition, Jordan Wertlieb is elected TV chair and Randy Gravley elected radio chair.

Caroline Beasley, CEO of Beasley Media Group, has been unanimously elected as NAB joint board chair by the NAB Joint Board of Directors. Beasley takes over from Dave Lougee, president and CEO of Tegna Media, whose term expired.

Jordan Wertlieb, president of Hearst Television, was elected as NAB Television Board Chairman. Emily Barr, president and CEO, Graham Media Group, was elected first vice chair of the Television Board, and Ralph M. Oakley, president and CEO, Quincy Media, Inc., was elected as second vice chair.

It was also announced that Joseph M. Di Scipio, SVP, legal and fcc compliance, Fox Television Stations, was appointed to the designated network seat on the TV executive committee.

Randy D. Gravley, president-CEO, Tri State Communications, was elected Radio Board chair by the NAB Radio Board. Mary Quass, president and CEO of NRG Media, was re-elected Radio Board first vice chairman, while Beth Neuhoff, president and CEO of Neuhoff Communications, was re-elected Radio Board second vice chairman.

Kim Guthrie, president of Cox Media Group, was elected to the Radio Board’s major group representative seat.

The board elections took place at the NAB Board of Directors meeting, held June 20-21 in Washington.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply