Give To Help Fellow Broadcasters In Need

The Broadcasters Foundation of America issues a year-end contribution appeal from Phil Lombardo and Dick Foreman.

BFA Launches Annual Holiday Giving Campaign

The Broadcasters Foundation of America, the nationwide charity that provides aid to broadcasters in acute need, has launched its 2013 Holiday Giving Campaign. The campaign asks broadcasters to spread the word about the mission of the Broadcasters Foundation to those who may need its assistance, and encourages donations and memberships at or by calling […]

NAB 2013

Hubbard To Receive Lowry Mays Award

Hubbard Broadcasting Chairman Stanley S. Hubbard will be honored by the Broadcasters Foundation of America on April 10 in Las Vegas during the annual National Association of Broadcasters Show.

Frank, Osgood, McKinnon In BFA Spotlight

The annual Broadcasters Foundation of America’s Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards Awards will be presented at the BFA’s breakfast during the NAB Show. Among this year’s honorees are Alan Frank, Charles Osgood and Mike McKinnon.

Stu Olds To Receive BFA Lowry Mays Award

The former head of Katz Media Group will be honored posthumously by the Broadcasters Foundation of America during the NAB Show in Las Vegas in April.

BFA To Honor Fisher, Swanson, Krasnow

Broadcasters Foundation will present Quaal Awards to six individuals at its NAB breakfast in April: Andy Fisher, Cox Television (retired); Dennis Swanson, Fox Television Stataions; Erwin Krasnow, Garvey Schubert Barer; John Dille, Federated Media; Robert F.X. Sillerman, CKX Inc.; and Richard Ferguson, New City Communications and Cox Radio (retired).