Frank, Osgood, McKinnon In BFA Spotlight

The annual Broadcasters Foundation of America’s Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards Awards will be presented at the BFA’s breakfast during the NAB Show. Among this year's honorees are Alan Frank, Charles Osgood and Mike McKinnon.

The Broadcasters Foundation of America today announced the recipients of the 2013 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards, to be presented at the BFA’s annual breakfast on April 10 at the Wynn Hotel during the National Association of Broadcasters Show in Las Vegas.

The six individuals with highly distinguished careers who will be honored are: 

  • Skip Finley, radio executive and managing partner, Noepe Communications
  • Alan Frank, retired president-CEO, Post-Newsweek Stations
  • David Kennedy, former president-CEO, Susquehanna Media Co.
  • Mike McKinnon, president-CEO, McKinnon Broadcasting
  • Charles Osgood, CBS News
  • Bob Schmidt, retired president-CEO, Eagle Communications

The Leadership Awards are given annually in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at large, and are named in honor of iconic broadcaster Ward L. Quaal.

The breakfast is sponsored by the National Association of Media Brokers (NAMB), Arbitron, Frank N. Magid Associates, TVB, Marketron and the NAB. 

For information and registration: 212-373-8250 or [email protected].

The mission of the nonprofit Broadcasters Foundation of America is to improve the quality of life and maintain the personal dignity of men and women in the radio and television broadcast profession who find themselves in acute need. The Foundation reaches out across the country to identify and provide an anonymous safety net in cases of critical illness, advanced age, death of a spouse, accident, and other serious misfortune.


Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News