Entries Accepted For Service To America Awards

The National Association of Broadcasters Education Association is accepting entries for the 2018 Celebration of Service to America Awards, recognizing outstanding community service by local broadcasters. Winners will be recognized at the 20th annual Celebration of Service to America Awards gala held Tuesday, June 12, at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington.

The awards program, now in its 20th year, has established new categories based on market size. The awards continue to recognize broadcasters for individual campaigns, projects or programs that serve the public good and provide exemplary service to local communities. One radio and one television honoree will be awarded in each of the following categories:

  • Broadcast Ownership Group
  • Large/Major Market (TV DMAs 1-50, radio markets 1-50)
  • Medium Market (TV DMAs 51-100, radio markets 51-150)
  • Small Market (TV DMAs 101-210, radio markets 151-300)


Entries must be submitted by March 9. Additional information on awards criteria and entry rules are available here.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply