NAB Board Elects New Members

The National Association of Broadcasters on Wednesday announced the results of the 2018 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the elected board members will begin in June 2018.

NAB Television Board Elections (*donates new member)

Emily Barr
President and CEO
Graham Media Group
Chicago, IL

Jimmy Goodmon*
President & COO
Capitol Broadcasting 
Raleigh, NC

Hilton Howell
Chairman, President and CEO
Gray Television
Atlanta, GA

Bert Medina
President & General Manager
WPLG Television, Inc
Pembroke, FL

Ralph Oakley
President and CEO
Quincy Media 
Quincy, IL

Louis Wall 
SagamoreHill Broadcasting
Augusta, GA





NAB Radio Board Elections (Even-numbered districts)

Hartley Adkins
President of Integrated Revenue Strategy 
New York City, NY

David Bevins
Chief Operating Officer
Connoisseur Media 
Princeton, NJ

Justin Chase*
Executive Vice President of Programming 
Beasley Media Group
Naples, FL

Larry Fuss
South Seas Broadcasting
Las Vegas, NV

Kim Guthrie
Cox Media Group
Atlanta, GA

Margaret Perkins
President and CEO
First Natchez Radio Group
Natchez, MS

*Dhruv Prasad
Co-Chief Executive Officer 
Townsquare Media 
Greenwich, CT

Tony Richards
Vice President
Federated Media
Mishawaka, IN

Tom Walker
Mid-West Family Broadcasting
Madison, WI

Jim Watkins
General Manager
Washington, DC

*John Zimmer
Zimmer Radio 
Cape Girardeau, MO


Additionally, in accordance with the NAB by-laws, Television Board Chair Jordan Wertlieb has appointed Margaret Tobey of NBCUniversal to the Television Board of Directors. She fills the seat previously occupied by Mitch Rose. The appointment is effective immediately. Tobey is senior vice president of regulatory affairs at NBCUniversal.

Comments (2)

Leave a Reply

Cheryl Thorne says:

March 28, 2018 at 5:44 pm

Run your company into the ground…….screw your stockholders ….. and come join us!!!

    Matt Hortobagyi says:

    March 29, 2018 at 3:06 pm

    Are you referring to HHH?