Council For Research Excellence Adds Members

The Council for Research Excellence announced today that it has approved the following as members:

  • Joseph Abbruzo, EVP, chief exploration officer, Havas Media
  • Kathleen Bohan, SVP, local research, Univision Communications
  • Buzz Knight, VP, program development, Greater Media
  • Tony Marinaro, corporate director of research, LIN Media
  • Andy Rainey, SVP, fesearch, Radio Advertising Bureau
  • Stacey Schulman, EVP, strategy, analytics and research, Katz Media Group
  • Howard Shimmel, SVP, advertising sales and research, Turner Broadcasting
  • Susie Thomas, SVP, partner, research, Universal McCann

The Council for Research Excellence is an independent research group created (in 2005) and funded by Nielsen. It is dedicated to advancing the knowledge and practice of audience measurement methodology and comprises senior-level industry researchers representing advertisers, agencies, broadcast networks, cable, syndicators, local stations and industry associations.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply