Osgood To Receive Lifetime Achievement Emmy

Fresh, Familiar Face Hosting ‘Sunday Morning’

Jane Pauley doesn’t plan to wear a bow tie, as her predecessor, Charles Osgood, famously did. But that’s about the only change coming to the long-running CBS broadcast as she takes over the anchor spot from Charles Osgood this Sunday. “I assure you I’m not coming in and shaking anything up,” says Pauley, explaining that, when Executive Producer Rand Morrison seemed to open the door to any tweaks she might propose, “I laughed and said, ‘Rand, it ain’t broke!’ “

Pauley Follows Osgood On ‘Sunday Morning’

Jane Pauley will take over for Charles Osgood as anchor of CBS Sunday Morning beginning with the show’s next broadcast on Oct. 9. The news was announced Sunday morning at the end of the show’s special tribute to the retiring Osgood.

CBS To Donate Osgood’s Bow Tie To Smisthsonian

NEW YORK (AP) — CBS says it will donate the bow tie that Charles Osgood wears Sunday to host his final edition of “Sunday Morning” to the Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History. The 83-year-old newsman is stepping down after 22 years as anchor of the leisurely-paced “Sunday Morning,” which usually dominates the news ratings […]

Osgood To Retire From ‘Sunday Morning’

He’s stepping down after 22 years on the CBS newsmagazine. The network will celebrate Charles Osgood’s accomplishments on a special edition on Sept. 25. His daily commentaries on the CBS Radio Network will continue.

Charles Osgood To Get Knee Replacement

BFOA To Honor CBS’s Charles Osgood

The veteran newsman will be presented with the Dick Clark Lifetime Achievement Award at the Broadcasters Foundation of America’s Golden Mike Award Dinner on Feb. 29.

Osgood Prepping To Leave ‘Sunday Morning’

Charles Osgood, 83, the bow-tied anchor of CBS Sunday Morning has met with network brass to discuss his future and is expected to end his two-decade run as host of the popular weekend show this year.

Frank, Osgood, McKinnon In BFA Spotlight

The annual Broadcasters Foundation of America’s Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards Awards will be presented at the BFA’s breakfast during the NAB Show. Among this year’s honorees are Alan Frank, Charles Osgood and Mike McKinnon.