NBC/Telemundo Stations Rebrand As NBCUniversal Local

The rebranding, which takes effect immediately, encompasses 42 NBC and Telemundo owned stations, seven regional sports networks and multicast networks.

NBCUniversal Owned Television Stations rebranded as NBCUniversal Local on Thursday, a change taking place with immediate effect.

“As we continue to transform together and to better represent all the local businesses that make up our division, we decided to rebrand our group to NBCUniversal Local,” Valari Staab, the group’s president, said in a memo obtained by TVNewsCheck on Thursday.

“Defined by very dynamic and locally-operated businesses including: 42 NBC and Telemundo owned stations, seven regional sports networks, multicast networks NBCLX, Cozi TV, TeleXitos, the regional cable news network NECN, as well as our  production company LXTV, in-house marketing and promotions company Skycastle, our out-of-home business NBC Everywhere, and our graphics design team the Arthouse — NBCUniversal Local celebrates all of our company’s local businesses coming together to strengthen their already strong teams so they can better serve their local audiences,” the memo notes.

“The three media groups that make up our division: NBC Owned Television Stations, the NBC Sports Regional Networks and the Telemundo Station Group will not see any changes to their branding,” the memo says. “They will continue to be distinguished by their great stations and local sports networks, each serving diverse audiences and communities.”

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News