HBCU Go Features All-Female Broadcast Team For 2022-23 Basketball Season Coverage

Allen Media Group (AMG) free, streaming digital platform, HBCU GO — a media provider for the nation’s 107 Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) — will feature what it calls the first all-female broadcast team to announce HBCU games for its 2022-23 basketball season coverage.

In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of Title IX, the new broadcast team will include Lawrencia Moten, play by play; color commentator Nicole Hutchinson; and Courtney Tate as sideline host. HBCU GO’s full basketball air schedule can be found on HBCUGO.tv

HBCU GO will also launch HBCU GO Time, hosted by veteran sports announcer and entertainment on-air personality Jon Kelley. It tips off Saturday, Nov. 26, at 1 p.m. ET. The weekly program will provide the latest news and insights about the nation’s HBCU conferences plus analysis and commentary. Kelley will offer fans a taste of what they can expect every Saturday this winter and during the remaining season from the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC), Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC), and the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (CIAA).

“Allen Media Group is proud to honor the 50th Anniversary of Title IX by featuring a first-ever all-female broadcast team,” said Byron Allen, founder/chairman/CEO of Allen Media Group. “We are proud to amplify these powerful female voices and to provide best-in-class basketball game coverage from America’s top HBCUs.”

“The launch of our weekly HBCU GO Time shows our commitment to highlighting the very best HBCUs have to offer,” said Clint Evans, HBCU GO general manager and co-founder.

HBCU GO is carried by station groups including CBS owned-and-operated stations, Nexstar, Gray, Cox, Scripps, Tegna, Sinclair, Lockwood, Allen Media Broadcasting, Hearst, Circle City Broadcasting, McKinnon Broadcasting, Cowles, Graham, Block, Sun Broadcasting, Tougaloo College, Sagamore Hill and Marquee.


HBCU GO programming is also available to stream on HBCUGO.TV, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, and Apple TV, and by downloading the HBCU GO App.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply