LPTV Industry Association Announces Award Winners

The Advanced Television Broadcasting Alliance (ATBA) hosted the Fifth Annual Low Power Television and Translator Industry Awards during the  Annual Low Power Television Industry Association Reception and Awards during the NAB Show Monday night April 8.

“The awards are an opportunity for the LPTV and Translator industry to shine the light on their work and the excellence in the industry,” says Lee Miller, ATBA Executive Director. “Competition was fierce again this year with really great entries.”

Best Promotional Television Campaign

NewsNet Prelaunch Promos | WMNN Cadillac, Mich. | Eric Wotila, Remington Hernandez

Best Television Talk Show

Focus Today | theDove TV, Medford/Rogue Valley, Ore. | Polina Leiser, Executive Producer; Steve Johnson, TV Operations Manager; Perry Atkinson, CEO and President


Best Television Public Service Announcement

After 26 Music Fest | WMNN Cadillac, Mich. | Eric Wotila

Best Local Television Commercial

Wild Territory – ALIENS | KCKS Kansas City | Brian L. Short

Best Television Mixed Media Campaign

Cadillac Footliters | WMNN Cadillac, Mich. | Remington Hernandez

Best Station Promotion Multi Media Campaign

WYBN — New Signal | WYBN Albany-Schenectady-Troy, N.Y. | Dan Viles,

Best Television Special Program

Live Results: Election 2018 | WMNN Cadillac, Mich. | Eric Wotila, Remington Hernandez, Morris Langworthy, Heather Stilson, Wyatt VanDuinen, Jessica Mojonnier, Jacob Owens

Low Power Television Station of the Year 
WNBJ-LD Jackson, Tenn. | Bill Christian

A special award was given to ATBA Board Member Mark Aitken, Sinclair Media and One Media. The ATBA Perseverance and Endurance Award is given to members of the industry that have exhibited an exceptional drive to advance the mission of the Advanced Television Broadcasting Alliance.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

More News